There’s a New Spark in the Sky

Hello all. I’ve got a fun band to share with you today.

I’ve actually mentioned them before when I saw them at a festival over the summer. You can read about that here.

I have loved Mutemath since I was in middle school. They sounded a little different than other bands and even with their most recent album, I still think that’s true. They’ve always been into electronic sounds and Vitals has taken that to a whole new level. I am SO in love.

Each time I listen, I find a new song I’m obsessed with. That’s the beauty of finding a band you truly love. Even after a month of listening, I’m still loving something new. I’ve been really into their instrumental songs recently. They sound pretty good on the vinyl I just got.

IMG_2302

Honestly, I think you should go listen to the whole album right now. But I’ll settle for the first song I fell in love with since it’s the first one on the album.

 

Please share any albums or songs you’ve been loving below! I’m always looking for new music.

heart Sophie


Leave a comment