A Collection of New, Fun Recipes to Try

Hello friends,

If you’re like me, you’ve been using this extra time at home to get creative in the kitchen. I mean, to the point where I feel like our dishes pile is getting out of control. (We don’t have a dishwasher. Please send help.)

And I know I’m not alone because apparently people are even stockpiling yeast to make their own bread now. Life is weird.

Either way, I can’t stop cooking and it’s awesome. I’ve always loved cooking and am slowly learning what works for me and what I like! I eat mostly plant based, but often eat local eggs and have a real love for Miyoko’s vegan butter. I’ve also been trying to get more plant-based protein into my diet. My fiancé, Elliot, walks 10 miles a day as a mail carrier and definitely needs a lot more protein recently. So, when we’re not getting a little salmon or some local meat, I’m trying to incorporate more plant protein wherever I can! And so, this list of recipes was born.

I’ve made a lot of these so far and a few are on my list for later. I recommend the Paprika App to keep recipes from blogs and websites together. It’s been a life saver!

Anyway, here are some fun, mostly plant-based recipes to try while you’re spending a lot more time at home. Enjoy!

 

-Entrees-

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Spicy Peanut Tofu Bowls >>

Creamy Potato + Kale Soup

Classic Caesar Salad (I used a little nutritional yeast instead of parm and it still worked great!)

Thai Noodle Bowl with Fresh Herbs

Creamy Kale Pasta (I made with the vegan butter I mentioned)

Chipotle Cauliflower + Chickpea Enchiladas (I can’t tell you how many times I’ve made this recipe. So good)

Creamy Red Beans

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

<< BBQ Jackfruit Sandwiches

Pasta Aglio E Olio (I saw this on Chef and have been making it non-stop ever since)

Curried Lentil, Tomato, and Coconut Soup

Cold Soba Noodle Salad in Peanut Sauce

White Bean Soup with Escarole

Easy Tofu Pad Thai

Mediterranean Buddha Bowl

 

-From Scratch-

Vegan Nacho Cheese Sauce >>Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The Best Pot of Chickpeas (and she isn’t kidding omg)

Maple Bacon Coconut Clusters (the BEST for veggie BLTs)

Roasted Red Pepper Sauce

Creamy Basil Cashew Dressing

Simple Vinaigrette 

Coconut Yogurt (very curious about this, but have yet to make it)

 

– Breads + Baked Goods –

IMG_1182

<< Chai Spiced Banana Bread

Carrot Muffins

Cinnamon Rolls

Simple Bagels

King Arthur Classic Baguette

Simple, Rustic Loaf

No-Knead Pizza Dough

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies (This is my new favorite cookie recipe. And it just happens to be vegan. I recommend baking them a little longer than the recipes suggest for crisp, but still super chewy cookies)

 

If you haven’t noticed, I especially love a blog called Baked Greens Blog. Chelsea is a rock star in the kitchen and has a very similar cooking style and food preferences to me! She loves to eat food that is healthy, but also that doesn’t compromise on taste. Not to mention, she is all about treating yourself. When I knew I was going to be stuck at home a lot, I immediately went over to her blog (where she had just happened to post a collection of recipes) and found loads of inspiration. I highly recommend you give her a follow!

In general, I think King Arthur is a great resource when it comes to baking and Bon Appetite is a great place to find inspiration and fun, new recipes.

I hope you enjoy getting creative in the kitchen!

Happy cooking,

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54494-169-6E27261B370EDEDF58C58181E712D330

PS. I’d love to hear if you try any of these recipes and how they turn out! You can always give me a shout on instagram @_simplysophie


Leave a comment